Metal-soft Material CHG Technology

Metal-soft material cylinder-head gaskets from ElringKlinger consist of a serrated metal carrier with soft material coating on both sides. The combustion chamber passage is provided with a metal border. This increases the contact pressure at the combustion chamber and protects the soft material against the hot combustion gases. If required, use is made of a linear elastomer coating (red bead) to provide a liquid seal. This creates higher local compression and thus adapts the sealing surface ideally to the surface roughness. The full-surface soft material coating prevents sticking and ensures micro-sealing.

Get more information from our brochures & flyers.

Cylinder-Head Gaskets Everything for a Reliable Seal. [pdf]

Language: English, Language-independent
Mediatype: Brochures & flyers
Manufacturer: Alfa Romeo, Audi, BMW, Citroën, DAF, Dacia, Daewoo, Daihatsu, Deutz, Ducati, Fiat, Ford, Freightliner, Honda, Hyundai, IHC, Iveco, Jeep, Kia, Lada, Lancia, Land Rover, MAN, Mazda, Mercedes-Benz, Mini, Mitsubishi, Nissan, Opel, Peugeot, Porsche, RVI, Renault, Rover, Saab, Scania, Seat, Škoda, Smart, Ssangyong, Subaru, Suzuki, Toyota, Vauxhall, Volkswagen, Volvo
Product group: Cylinder-head gaskets
Target market: Afghanistan, Albania, Andorra, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Barbados, Belarus, Belgium, Belize, Bhutan, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brunei Darussalam, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Cyprus, Czech republic, Democratic People's Republic of Korea, Denmark, Dominica, Dominican republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Iran, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jamaica, Kazakhstan, Kosovo, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Maldives, Malta, Mexico, Moldova, Monaco, Mongolia, Montenegro, Myanmar, Nepal, Netherlands, Nicaragua, North Macedonia, Norway, Oman, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Republic of Korea, Romania, Russian Federation, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, San Marino, Saudi Arabia, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, St. Lucia, Suriname, Sweden, Switzerland, Syria, Tajikistan, Thailand, Timor-Leste, Trinidad and Tobago, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Vatican City, Venezuela, Vietnam